8 months down, 4 to go

At 10:39 this morning, I’m happy to say that I am officially DONE all of my course work of the second term of my MLIS degree.  I still have two classes to attend, but sitting through presentations and watching children’s movies are hardly taxing tasks. 🙂

The final assignment I’ve been working on this week is one that caused me the most anxiety leading up to the beginning of the term, but it is also the one that I’ve found to be the most rewarding so far.  For web design and architecture (LIS 9723) we were to create our own website using HTML5 and CSS – a language that was foreign to me a little more than three months ago.

It definitely was a challenge, as I was not only learning something from scratch (with no prior knowledge.  None, zip, zero. I couldn’t even tell you what HTML stood for) but it was a project that demanded  my attention and dedication all throughout the term.

Though I wasted a good few hours trying to figure out how to align all my social media tabs, I am happy to say that it is behind me and I am very happy with the final result.

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 10.40.11 PM

You can check it out here if you’d like (acciolibrarian even gets a shoutout on it!):
http://publish.uwo.ca/~kgrange2/diversitysite/diversitywebsite.html

3 thoughts on “8 months down, 4 to go

Leave a Reply

